Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: A Year Like None Other 04 Apr 2014 7:16 am
Reviewer: trust severus spy (Signed) [Report This]
    This was another incredible chapter. Draco proved himself a terrific brother when after that whole painful dinner, he was still able to come up to Severus and argue that not only had Harry been right in insisting Hermione be told, but that she and Ron should be taken into their inner circle. Well done!
Title: A Year Like None Other 30 Mar 2014 5:07 am
Reviewer: trust severus spy (Signed) [Report This]
    "Well, she cares for you TOO" gives the game away, Severus! Love this story!
Title: A Year Like None Other 29 Mar 2014 11:51 pm
Reviewer: trust severus spy (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this story. I love this series. I am sorry the domain "skyehawke" disappeared (or should I say "Disapparated") on you. You could do worse than to place A FAMILY LIKE NONE OTHER here at Potions and Snitches...and it would be appreciated, too. Not to mention re-build an audience for you, since new chapters would bring the AYLNO series to a whole new set of readers. Something to think about! And in the meantime, here's another "10".
Title: Darkness Inside 09 Feb 2014 1:47 am
Reviewer: Percyjacksonfan1997 (Signed) [Report This]
    Great:)
Title: A Summer Like None Other 04 Feb 2014 2:58 am
Reviewer: Fell4 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    What the heck is wrong with you? How are you so awesome? I truly admire your dedication to this trilogy and can't wait to continue reading the third installment. I am truly impressed. 10 for it being so bloody long!
Title: A Year Like None Other 16 Jan 2014 3:15 am
Reviewer: Fell4 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Oh Lord, I'm hardly halfway through. I have to say, you do an exceptional job of keeping a readers interest! As soon as something SEEMS resolved, you throw something else in to spice it up again. I have to say I'm rather impressed. Now, if only Ron and Hermione can start acting like the adults I know them to be growing into.
Title: A Year Like None Other 13 Oct 2013 7:39 pm
Reviewer: Aynessa (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This is, quite simply, a ridiculously awesome piece of fiction. I am utterly blindsided by its magnificence. Everyone was just SO in character, delightfully so, and yet still they managed to get along and form such wonderful bonds. Loved every moment of this tale!
Title: A Year Like None Other 05 Sep 2013 12:45 pm
Reviewer: al99 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I love it. I absolutely adore this story. I even force my best friend to read it and she fall in love with it, too. You're amazing :)
Title: A Year Like None Other 23 Jun 2013 3:56 pm
Reviewer: RJM (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I really enjoyed rerading this!! (I couldn't stop reading so it only toook me a week to finish! XD b29;)
Title: A Year Like None Other 13 May 2013 9:14 pm
Reviewer: LadyV (Signed) [Report This]
    This story is just wonderful! You are really talented writers. Keep on writing and touching our hearts!
Title: A Year Like None Other 19 Mar 2013 9:49 pm
Reviewer: Robin Jefferson (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Hello.
    I know how long ago this was posted, but I just felt like I had to tell you...
    I have done nothing but read this wonderful story for the past four days. I loved it. It is my favorite fanfiction yet. Thank you both, this was truly brilliant, and I am going right now to read all the other ones in this series. :)
Title: A Summer Like None Other 10 Mar 2013 9:48 pm
Reviewer: Phoenixa Nymphadora (Signed) [Report This]
    Hmm, I'm not sure I understand why Draco is so very offended by that letter from the orphanage. It makes sense, after what Ms. Volentier went through, that she'd expect Draco to be like his father. Well, like Lucius anyway. Draco looks like Lucius and behaves like Lucius, it's a wonder she wonder she did not kick the lot of them out of the orphanage as soon as she saw his face. Perhaps if Draco carried himself in a less arrogant manner, people would come to realise that he is his own person. Flaunting a vault full of gold about does nothing but verify what everyone already thinks about him.
    And you'd think with all the plotting going on in his head, he'd come to the conclusion that he needs to change his behaviour, if he wants respect and to be treated nicely. He really needs to learn that money means nothing and looking down your nose at other people will only alienate you.
    It's so hard reading the chapters that are narrated by Draco. It someways, I see myself. Being a Slytherin, it is hard not to think *some* of the things that Draco seems to think, especially his way of appearing more confident than he really is. But, the difference, I think, between he and I is that no matter how confident or arrogant I may seem, I don't really think these things. I may appear arrogant if I see a group of my peers that seem to be a bit intimidating, but I do not believe myself to be completely superior to them, especially with not knowing them at all. Draco actually believes the nonsense he says. That's what makes his chapters so hard to get through...the sheer arrogance and his thinking that he knows more than everyone, and that he can plot his way out of anything.
    Soooo very frustrating.
    I think Snape should be a bit more...vocal...about Draco's behaviour. This last chapter, Draco said some pretty rude stuff, and Snape just gave a warning glare. If Draco can say three rude things in a row and ignore *Snape's* warning glare, then some other form of punishment should be implemented, despite his age. I know Draco hates being the 'bad son', but he doesn't seem to realise that he would not be the 'bad son' if he controlled his attitude and his mouth.
    It was easier to accept that he had changed when we just had Harry's perspective, but now that we get to read Draco's own narrative about things, it seems like he's barely changed at all. Sure he loves Harry and Severus, but other than his change of whose side he has chosen, his views seem to have not changed.
    It doesn't seem that Snape's parenting skills are as good as they were before the summer.
    I am as surprised as Harry that he never really said much to Draco about his "special shampoo". I assumed that he did not say much, because he'd show Draco what it meant to be an adult. Meaning, I thought he'd let Draco tough out things and blame it on wanting to be an adult and the such. Give him more responsibilities around the house, like more chores and stuff, and again blame it on him wanting to be an adult. But no such thing happened. I do wonder what will occur during 7th year. Because Draco has already pulled the 'adult' card on Snape. I wonder how he'd react to Snape telling him to study or punishing him or something.
    And this should go without saying, but your writing is truly amazing and I enjoy it a lot. I wish you could do nothing but writing amazing Sevitus/Severitus fics all day for my entertainment, but alas you have a life lol.
No results found.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3