Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: A Summer Like None Other 30 Sep 2014 10:12 pm
Reviewer: The Selvage Fairy (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Great stories. I'm struck by two things. Can Harry speak to ANY reptile? A dragon for instance?
    And am I the only one with this visual in my head of toddlers bouncing on Severus Snape's knee, giggling and begging "Again Grandpa!"
Title: A Year Like None Other 08 Jul 2014 12:20 am
Reviewer: tsuj (Signed) [Report This]
    He saw his mother's face peering down at him, her mouth making cooing noises as her arms rocked him back and forth. He heard his father clapping with delight when he toddled forward on uncertain feet. He saw them both, smiling, tucking covers around him in his crib as they put him to sleep.

    Truthful Dreams . . . and the truth he learned was one he'd longed for ever since he'd realised that children weren't supposed to live in cupboards:

    Once upon a time, Harry Potter had been dearly, tenderly loved.
    -------
    No matter how many times I read this, *sniff* incredible sense of a longing finally answered...well, it gets me every time.
Title: A Year Like None Other 07 Jul 2014 2:56 pm
Reviewer: tsuj (Signed) [Report This]
    I just !love! This soooooooo much.
    Reading AYLNO is my "distinct pleasure" -- to quote a certain potions professor.
Title: A Year Like None Other 07 Jul 2014 5:35 am
Reviewer: tsuj (Signed) [Report This]
    Powerful words.
Title: A Year Like None Other 07 Jul 2014 5:08 am
Reviewer: tsuj (Signed) [Report This]
    for some reason you believe that Quidditch analogies will shed some light on the topic. Allow me to enlighten you: they don't."

    Lol!
Title: A Year Like None Other 06 Jul 2014 3:07 am
Reviewer: tsuj (Signed) [Report This]
    He said it's fine! Besides, he survived the walk down, didn't he? How many ghosts do you think he saw?"

    ---"Ghosts?" Dudley gasped, his eyes going wide with alarm.

    "Gee, thanks, Draco," Harry drawled. "Yeah, we have ghosts, but they don't hurt you or anything."

    "Unless you count being bored to death by them endlessly telling the same stories," Draco mocked. ---
    hilarious!
Title: A Year Like None Other 04 Jul 2014 1:14 pm
Reviewer: tsuj (Signed) [Report This]
    "he could feel magic all around him, holding him up, supporting muscles that on their own, were little better than puddles of tired silk. "

    Such brilliant imagery!
Title: A Year Like None Other 04 Jul 2014 4:12 am
Reviewer: tsuj (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, touché, Monsieur Snape!
Title: A Year Like None Other 02 Jul 2014 4:02 pm
Reviewer: tsuj (Signed) [Report This]
    Smileworthy to the maximum degree. * sniff *
Title: A Year Like None Other 01 Jul 2014 4:16 am
Reviewer: tsuj (Signed) [Report This]
    "To visualize the flash of fire from his wand, to feel the sizzle deep inside him rising to the surface of his skin and then beyond, to make the spell come out. "
    Limiting comments to your sublime writing skills. That description of Harry's experience of magic males me *believe*!

    "she cares for you too" - Too. Too! **sob!**
Title: A Year Like None Other 30 Jun 2014 4:57 am
Reviewer: tsuj (Signed) [Report This]
    Well, okay. I just have to say how utterly heartwarming that was. :)
Title: A Year Like None Other 29 Jun 2014 8:04 pm
Reviewer: tsuj (Signed) [Report This]
    I think it may be best for me not to comment here further. Everything I want to say is so spoilery.
No results found.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3