Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 20 19 Apr 2014 2:37 am
Reviewer: Kalof (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This has probably been the most realistic portrayal of snape in any fanfiction I've read so far (and that's saying something!) Well done.
Title: Epilogue 03 Apr 2014 6:00 am
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Awesome!
Title: Epilogue 01 Feb 2014 6:57 am
Reviewer: my_patronus_is_a_dinosaur (Anonymous) [Report This]
    one word: sequel???????

    Totally awesome! The gun, the Room, the dialogue, the feels!!

    What a fantastic story - I can't believe I never read it before.

    I'll have to go back now to re-read - I don't understand who took their photo while they were in Snape's past...
Title: Epilogue 29 Jan 2014 6:33 pm
Reviewer: Kyoko (Signed) [Report This]
    I loved this story so much! It was very painful to read some times because of all the flaws the character had, especially Severus and Albus. And at the same time I hurt so badly for both Severus and Harry. They deserved happiness and I hope now they can somehow find it together.
Title: Epilogue 19 Jan 2014 8:10 pm
Reviewer: victory4sev (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Great book!!!! I loved the ending!!!
Title: Epilogue 11 Aug 2013 11:37 pm
Reviewer: Lillie (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Loved this story so much its great!!
Title: Chapter 1 08 Aug 2013 10:18 pm
Reviewer: Fell4 (Signed) [Report This]
    Dumbledore. Oh, Dumbledore. Congrats-- This story is hilarious so far!
Title: Epilogue 21 Nov 2012 7:42 am
Reviewer: Karis (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Just finished this story. One of the best stories I have ever read. You, my friend, are nothing short of amazing.
Title: Epilogue 21 Oct 2012 1:50 pm
Reviewer: Mierke (Signed) [Report This]
    I love the way the connection between Harry and Snape is written. It’s not sudden, and it’s not easy for either of them. It makes this into a very realistic story. I love the symmetry between the two, especially in the 13th chapter; their stories aren’t the same and thankfully they aren’t shown as such, but it’s easy to see how similar they are. I’m absolutely in love with the idea that Snape would chose this particular memory to show Harry when they need to get out; it made my heart melt just a little bit.
    While Dumbledore has the reigns, he doesn’t strike me as the manipulative evil bastard that fanfic so often makes him out to be – he’s like he is in the books; yes, he has the war first and foremost in his mind and yes, he makes mistakes, but it all stems from his emotions. Thank you, thank you, thank you for that. Evil!Dumbledore still irks me, no matter how many stories I've read that use it as a plot device.
    Both Harry and Snape react the way you’d expect, with the last scene of chapter 18 as the really well written heavy and emotional low point of the relationship between Harry and Dumbledore.

    My favourite quote, which I think kind of defines and contradicts this story at the same time:
    “Love isn’t complicated,” Harry says. “Hate is, but not love.”
Title: Epilogue 22 Oct 2011 6:30 am
Reviewer: topeswin (Signed) [Report This]
    This was a fantastic story! I'm sad that it's over.
Title: Chapter 10 20 Oct 2011 8:03 am
Reviewer: topeswin (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. Fantastic chapter!
Title: Chapter 3 19 Oct 2011 8:34 am
Reviewer: topeswin (Signed) [Report This]
    Amazing chapter. :)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3