Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Never Say Remember
Title: Chapter 2: The Long Night 19 Oct 2014 5:56 am
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Cool, I expected this story to be dumb based on the description but it's actually awesome. A reddit post recommended you, I'm glad.
Title: Chapter 24: Unspoken Words 04 Apr 2014 11:35 pm
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Wow....this is it's own story. Not HP. Thank you for sharing it.
Title: Chapter 24: Unspoken Words 12 Feb 2013 6:09 pm
Reviewer: Mierke (Signed) [Report This]
    I love how this story was both a study about how small differences can have great effects and about how our memories make us who we are. It was original, well-thought out and well written.

    I also really, really love that final scene. A great way to end this story.

    Author's Response:

    Thank you! I struggled with how to summarize the story without giving too much away, and what you wrote hits it exactly. Any chance I can borrow that? :D

    I had the final scene in mind as I wrote the story, although it changed a bit as I got toward the end, and the characters made choices I didn't anticipate. Bittersweet endings aren't always popular, but I like stories where I'm left with something to chew on, rather than making it absolutely final. It's like Harry and Snape are still out there, working things out.

Title: Chapter 24: Unspoken Words 21 Jan 2013 2:26 am
Reviewer: DreamLuna (Signed) [Report This]
    This story was amazing but I do wish that known world's Snape and Harry and dragged out their reunion a little longer. Thank you so much for writing and posting this, it was definitely a joy to read :)

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for all your reviews! It was fun to see your reaction to each chapter as you read it. I felt like I was reading it with you. :)

    It seemed like you had a lot of questions, but hopefully those were answered as you read on? If not, let me know and I'll answer them if I can.
Title: Chapter 20: Summer's End 21 Jan 2013 1:28 am
Reviewer: DreamLuna (Signed) [Report This]
    That's so sweet. He obviously will let go but I bet he'll react badly to having the known world Harry back again. It's strange how both Snapes want the other Harry.
Title: Chapter 19: The Promises of Slytherins 21 Jan 2013 1:12 am
Reviewer: DreamLuna (Signed) [Report This]
    It sucks that real Harry has to live up to other Harry's amazing skill at everything. Thanks you for a great chapter and for making it an action chapter. Wouldn't it have been easier if Harry swallowed the salvus, because he wouldn't have his portkey on him anymore?
Title: Chapter 18: Unannounced 21 Jan 2013 12:52 am
Reviewer: DreamLuna (Signed) [Report This]
    This is super exciting and depressing at the same time, I love it. It's fantastic that known world Snape likes other Harry and is so protective and accepting of him but it would be awful to be ripped from your real father. It reminds me of one of the plots from greengecko's resonance series where Severus forgets the last few years and Harry has to try to start over. Thank you for another chapter, I can't wait to see what happens when they switch back.
Title: Chapter 17: The Other Side of Morning 21 Jan 2013 12:40 am
Reviewer: DreamLuna (Signed) [Report This]
    Awww. Snape's 'little one.' I have to say I didn't see that coming. It's great that they're getting along better now and that Snape was so great after Harry ruined the dragonwort.
Title: Chapter 16: The Last Place He Wanted to Be 21 Jan 2013 12:31 am
Reviewer: DreamLuna (Signed) [Report This]
    I love that Snape has begun to care for other Harry but I feel like no one wants the real Harry and both universes want other Harry which is just so sad. Thank you for another amazing chapter.
Title: Chapter 15: Outside Looking In 20 Jan 2013 7:55 pm
Reviewer: DreamLuna (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm glad that they're finally almost bonding but wasn't the other Harry ever curious about James?
Title: Chapter 14: Family Photos 20 Jan 2013 11:43 am
Reviewer: DreamLuna (Signed) [Report This]
    Ha, that was a great ending. And Harry is such a slytherin! I love it.
Title: Chapter 13: The Other Side of Night 20 Jan 2013 7:54 am
Reviewer: DreamLuna (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. I am surprised by Lily's reaction to the broom and how does she always know that Harry is not her son and how could Harry have screwed everything up so quickly?! This chapter was great because it really made me go through a lot of emotions although by the time you're done with me I'll probably be an emotional wreck.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3