Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For A Place to Hide
Title: Chapter 8 19 Nov 2013 11:01 pm
Reviewer: shadowienne (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Ha! Even my college biology course didn't cover walking sticks and their classifications! Thanks for educating me! I've read this story straight through and really enjoyed the way it's unfolding on multiple levels, but I'm especially intrigued by the Voice; am wondering if it's You-Know-Who manipulating Harry, or if Harry is really hearing a Voice in his head... which is not a good sign, even in the Wizarding world. ;-) Hope you'll consider coming back to this story, even after a 5-year hiatus! *crosses fingers*
Title: Chapter 8 01 Nov 2013 11:15 pm
Reviewer: JAWorley (Signed) [Report This]
    Is this story abandoned?
Title: Chapter 8 23 Apr 2013 9:31 am
Reviewer: Maddie (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I think this story is quite amazing. i want Snape to find out about the voice....
Title: Chapter 8 26 May 2011 4:08 am
Reviewer: LegolasAnimeLuver (Signed) [Report This]
    NICE!!!
Title: Chapter 8 04 Jun 2010 12:43 am
Reviewer: Chandramas (Signed) [Report This]
    Hi there! Even if it's a while you don't update this I was wondering if you will ever go on with this story. I really wish to see what happen next!
Title: Chapter 8 19 Jul 2009 7:00 pm
Reviewer: Nota Bene (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm very interested in this story and would love to see the rest. You've got me waiting for that fight with "The Snape" and Harry. We could all do with some sharp bitter retorts being thrown around :)

    Author's Response:

    I'm glad you like it thus far. Its going to almost be a year since I've updated it, but I'm really really close to finishing the next chapter, I just havent gotten around to finishing it- yes, blah blah excuses, but truthfully it will be updated soon :)

     -Welsh

Title: Chapter 4 19 Jul 2009 6:26 pm
Reviewer: Nota Bene (Signed) [Report This]
    That's what I was waiting to see, all the anger, the frustration! What's with Hermione and Ginny? Where's the feminine tact? tsk tsk. I can't wait to see how Harry and Sev get along

    ~~Estie~~

    Author's Response:

    I have a tendency to make a few boring characters a little OOC, like Hermione and Ginny. Well, Ginny mostly.... Thanks for your review :)

Title: Chapter 3 19 Jul 2009 5:44 pm
Reviewer: Nota Bene (Signed) [Report This]
    Nope, he's not crazy :)
    I love the voice, whoever it is. It fits perfectly with this story so far. It's intriguing...

    ~~Estie~~

    Author's Response:

    Lol, thanks. I'm glad you like the voice. I do too, though Grib was a far more fun character to make :) Thanks for the review!

    -Welsh

Title: Chapter 3 29 Jan 2009 11:50 pm
Reviewer: RhiannanT (Anonymous) [Report This]
    “I’m not crazy,” Harry told himself as well as the voice.

    “No, you are not crazy,” the voice in his head replied."

    LOL!

    Author's Response:

    thanks for the review. that line was supposed to be sort of comical, actually.

     -welsh

Title: Chapter 8 18 Aug 2008 3:31 am
Reviewer: Snapegirl (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved the chapter and I thought Severus's comments about the library were very Snape-like, especially the part about breaking Harry's neck. I liked the walking stick bit, though I'm afraid of bugs, so I'd have probably run through the wall trying to get away. That's one of the reasons I moved from Florida, too many gross big bugs! Ugh! I crushed a scorpion once on my kitchen floor, a tiny one, but still! Don't have that kind of thing in NJ.

    Looking forward to the next one!

    Author's Response:

    thanks, im glad i did severus' character right. it was a little hard.
    Yeah, lucky you that you can move, I'm just an unimportant minor, and will have to remain one for a few more years *frowns. But once I go to college, I'm out of hot, gross, sticky, fat Texas!!!(and away from the bugs that inhabit it) And I agree, the one time I went to Florida, it was quite scary... especially the south... plegh, there were so many bugs. NJ is a lot better.
    Congrats for finishing Heir! I havent got around to reading it, but will soon because I love that genre with Draco, Harry and Snape. Thanks for your review!

Title: Chapter 8 17 Aug 2008 9:14 pm
Reviewer: writeurlife (Signed) [Report This]
    sigh. gross idea of a fight w/ snape.

    Author's Response: really? i sort of liked it, but hopefully for you i might not use it in the end. im not sure yet... thanks for the review
Title: Chapter 8 17 Aug 2008 6:20 pm
Reviewer: Yasona Black (Signed) [Report This]
    Nice chapter, but watch your use of accepted versus excepted. In the beginning you used excepted twice when it should have been accepted. But other than that, I enjoyed the chapter and hope for more.

    Author's Response: thanks, and thanks for pointing that out, i am horrible with those kinds of things!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3