Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For The Boogeyman
Title: The Boogeyman 29 Jan 2013 2:15 am
Reviewer: shadowienne (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Cool! I got fooled into thinking it would probably be Snape who played boogeyman to scare Harry from your summary-- great ending! And quite a surprise to me! *rubs goosebumps*
Title: The Boogeyman 07 Jun 2010 11:49 am
Reviewer: UltramarineQuest (Signed) [Report This]
    So he does, indeed....interesting fic.
Title: The Boogeyman 17 Jan 2010 12:50 pm
Reviewer: Sommersprossen (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, that's positively adorable. :D
Title: The Boogeyman 24 Aug 2009 5:22 pm
Reviewer: tabbycat (Signed) [Report This]
    good story, though I don't think the beginning and ending tie in. Maybe I'm wrong, but you must mean either his 5th order has Snape walking the corridor, or he's not walking it at all, since Dumbledore brought harry to his lab?

    Author's Response: Well, the Boogeyman thing is already happned by the time Snape is doing his fourth order. The story is told in flashback - The first order was to show Harry to his room, the second was to show him around the castle and the third was to watch him - in that time the boogeyman incident happened - and in the begining he's about to do his fourth order, if that makes sense at all?
Title: The Boogeyman 18 Jun 2009 4:04 am
Reviewer: End Transmission (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow...I gotta say, that was a really unsuspected ending, and really...deep, I guess would be the word there. Good job. A very well-thought out one-shot. =3

    Author's Response:

    Thanks! I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for the praise! I love to hear positive feedback :)

     -Welsh

Title: The Boogeyman 03 Jun 2009 3:32 am
Reviewer: Caramello (Signed) [Report This]
    I really liked the ending of this story. It was cutely written throughout, but the ending is really what makes it stand out. Great job :D

    Author's Response:

    Thanks! When I began writing this story, the first thing i wrote was that 'he has red eyes' conversation. I'm glad my favorite part to write of this story was the best.

     -Welsh

Title: The Boogeyman 01 Jun 2009 7:39 pm
Reviewer: angelauthor14 (Signed) [Report This]
    This was really well written and in character, great work!

    Author's Response:

    Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

     -Welsh

Title: The Boogeyman 30 May 2009 4:50 pm
Reviewer: Ramelia (Signed) [Report This]
    I stomp my foot. I whine. I say it's brilliant. I say you have to make it longer. Because I say so.

    Author's Response:

    Someone asked me if they could adopt it so they could continue it, and i said yes. Once she gets it going, i'll send you a link to it :)
    Thanks so much for the review! It makes me a little sad that I gave my story away to someone who could do it justice since i only wanted for this to be a one shot, but I think i'm doing the right thing. I hope.

Title: The Boogeyman 24 May 2009 8:32 am
Reviewer: strangergirl86 (Signed) [Report This]
    Cute and creepy. I loved it! Thanks for the wonderful story.

    Author's Response:

    Thanks! I'm glad you thought it was cute and creepy. It's such a wonderful pair!

     -Welsh

Title: The Boogeyman 20 May 2009 12:55 am
Reviewer: Snapegirl (Signed) [Report This]
    Because of course, the boogeyman is Voldemort. Great little snapshot. Maybe you could write more?

    Author's Response:

    Thanks for the review, Snapegirl! I'm glad you liked it. I have been considering continuing the story, but i'm still uncertain. Perhaps if plot bunnies visit me tonight, then maybe. I have never, ever, EVER thought about writing a story where Harry is a little boy, except for this snippet :) but... it may happen. I'll let you know if i do. Thanks!

     -Welsh

Title: The Boogeyman 19 May 2009 3:33 pm
Reviewer: cait (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I think that it's cute, although it didn't really go anywhere.

    Author's Response:

    Thanks. I intended for this story to be short. Honestly, I just really hate child fics like soo much, but I had this little idea so i just went along with it.

     -Welsh

Title: The Boogeyman 19 May 2009 10:56 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Ooh, you should have submitted this for the Halloween fest. It's great!

    I really love the ending. Out of the mouth of babes.

    Author's Response:

    I didnt even think about it! *Sighs. Oh well, I have a rough draft for a Halloween story i want to post sometime around that holiday. It gives me a few months to write it, even though i've been in the planning stages for it for almost a year now. Thanks for your review, Pandora!

     -Welsh


Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3