Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Easy
Title: Easy 19 Jun 2013 6:08 pm
Reviewer: Yorushike (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Hi,
    I really like the mood in this story. You managed to give the events a quiet almost unsiming tone, but that only made it more powerful. The only slight problem I have ( thus the 9/10) is Dumbledore. I realise, that a lot of fanfictions like to make it look as if Dumbledore would have aproved of severe physical abuse, however I can't believe that. First of all even though Dumbledre might have agreed to verbal abuse and two many chores, the danger of physical abuse is too great. I even highly doubt, that he knew in the books about just how far the Dursleys went. He wants him humble, changeable but not broken, not suicidal..., so this wouldn't have served his goals. I also don't think that Dumbledore was that much of a Ba****d. Yes he sacrificed a lot for the greater good. Yes he let Harry walk to his death, but I must admit... I always thought he knew, that Voldemorts Avada Kadavra wouldn't work. Why else insist on Voldemort killing him after all? The sword would have destroyed the Hokrux just fine.
    But enough about that :).
    I think you did a wonderful job with this story.
    Greetings Yorushike
Title: Easy 20 Jun 2012 11:53 pm
Reviewer: CarlinPaddy (Signed) [Report This]
    Keep your Snape cookies, I wish there had been a Snape for me. An easy Snape that could have moved me. my bruses weren't physical most of the time. I was too good at acting for them to notice the bite marks. I'm too old now for it to do any good.
Title: Easy 23 May 2012 2:49 pm
Reviewer: Aiwendil (Signed) [Report This]
    Hey,
    since I liked the other story, I thought I'd go for a second one of yours. :)
    I liked the way you wrote this. I've read stories where Harry was so abused that he gave up on all hope and committed suicide, but while they were well written, it doesn't really feel like something Harry would do. He's got too much self-sacrifice in himself to really give up and not rally try to defend the rest of the world. But yours does, in a very lonely way. I liked the way he made Snape see what was in front of his eyes and made him do the right instead of the easy thing.

    Thanks for writing,
    ai
Title: Easy 20 Dec 2011 6:09 am
Reviewer: JAWorley (Signed) [Report This]
    Aweosomeness!
Title: Easy 16 Sep 2011 6:10 am
Reviewer: Severus Draconis Potter (Signed) [Report This]
    This was extremely sad... Good but sad
Title: Easy 20 Aug 2011 3:28 am
Reviewer: Rye (Signed) [Report This]
    What happens? Does Harry survive? Is Snape able to complete his work?
Title: Easy 10 Nov 2010 3:58 pm
Reviewer: DaughterOfAres (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay! Snape Cookies!!!!

    Excellent story, Ria! I love how Snape just stood there and listened. He didn't try to stop Harry, or interrupt him he just listened. Powerful stuff, hun.

    Excellent work, as usual Ria!!!
Title: Easy 19 Aug 2009 5:13 pm
Reviewer: Victory-Starr (Signed) [Report This]
    This was lovely. I read it once. Then I went back and looked up Beth Hart (never heard of her) and this song. And I played the song as I went back and read it again.

    Then it made me wanna cry, i'm such a sap. ;-)

    This is really moving, and even more so with the music. I think if you're inspired to write more stories based off of her songs, you totally should. ;-)

    Thanks for sharing, this was really awesome! You are very creative.
Title: Easy 22 May 2009 9:32 am
Reviewer: Heartstar (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Very Nice . Well done
Title: Easy 20 May 2009 3:44 pm
Reviewer: cckeimig (Signed) [Report This]
    This was really well-done. Congratulations. Quite moving indeed.
Title: Easy 20 May 2009 12:48 am
Reviewer: Snapegirl (Signed) [Report This]
    That was great little piece, and it was set to great lyrics. So sad, but yet so very moving. I'm glad Severus will help and that Harry is not alone, even if he doesn;t know it.

    I always felt the specter of abuse and neglect was brushed off in the series, and it shouldn't have been. Young people need to be made aware of it and more, made aware of what they can do about it.

    For no one should have to suffer that hell alone and someone especially teachers should be there to help those who do.

    Like the Jews after the Holocost said "Never Again", we who are against child abuse also say "Never Again." Matter of fact, that's where I got the title for one of my fics that deals with that issue.

    This was a beautiful evocative piece, thanks for sharing. Sometimes you do your best work at 3AM, I know I do!

    Now where's my cookies, huh? Oh, and got milk?

    :)

    Author's Response: I agree, that was always something that bothered me in the series. Harry may not have been outwardly physically abused as we often allude to in our own stories,but there are more forms of child abuse then just physical. Harry suffered from neglect and emotional abuse. One of the things I was always looking for in the series was the Dursley's actually paying for what they had done to a child. However, it never happened. I guess that's one of the ways in which fanfiction comes into play. We can right that which we think is wrong. The Dursleys may have gotten off scotch free in the actual series, but the fans have certainly given them was they deserved in their fiction!
Title: Easy 19 May 2009 10:46 pm
Reviewer: lotrluver (Signed) [Report This]
    Sorry, I tried to review earlier, but my computer likes to lock up at the most inconvenient times.
    I really enjoyed this. I thought how sad, but true the whole scenario is not only in the Harry Potter world but in the real world. Keep up the good work. I really would love a continuation or longer story to this. Excellent job.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3