Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Just Harry
Title: Departure 22 Apr 2012 12:23 am
Reviewer: hazpotsfan (Signed) [Report This]
    So sad!! :'( Can't believe Severus would think that's a good idea!
Title: The Piersons 17 Apr 2012 7:31 pm
Reviewer: Kai (Signed) [Report This]
    Please update this one soon! Too good to abandon!
Title: The Piersons 10 Apr 2012 2:36 pm
Reviewer: Foreverhope (Signed) [Report This]

    It's late and I can't sleep, and I've enjoyed having this story as company. Your plot is interesting and original, and this may be the first story I've read where Harry wasn't, in some form or another, The-Boy-Who-Lived. It's nice to read a different perspective.

    I'm curious about this new family, and what their role in Harry's life will be. It seems that they may work to help heal Lily and reunite Harry and Severus, and that would be awesome to see.

    I'm kind of glad that Severus sent Harry away again; even though he didn't want to, he truly did what he thought would be best for Harry. It's a very Severus thing to do. I like that the story is progressing at a realistic pace, and that everything is not sunshine-and-rainbows overnight. That's nice to read.

    If you are looking for a suggestion, one thing I've been noticing throughout the story is that Harry has had little to no reaction to suddenly being thrust into the magical world. The fact that he was, indeed, a wizard, felt sort of casually thrown in, and there wasn't any of the wonder/surprise/repulsion/any sort of strong reaction that I would expect from someone seeing magic for the first time. I get that Harry, in this story, has always known that he was different, so it would be easier to accept his own magic, but even still...at the very least it would be nice to see terms explained more realistically; for example, in this chapter, the other characters are suddenly using terms like half-blood, pureblood and muggleborn. I don't even remember Harry learning the word "Muggle" yet, but he's already using it.

    Sorry if that sounds really nit-picky. It's really the only criticism that I have. This story is great, and I only take the time to offer critique to stories that are really worth reading, so I hope you take all of this as a compliment.

    I hope to see more soon!

Title: A Truth Revealed 10 Apr 2012 12:07 pm
Reviewer: Foreverhope (Signed) [Report This]
    Awww, I love that Neville makes a cameo! Interesting about Lily. I wonder how she survived? No one usually survives meeting Voldemort. And is he still at large in this world? Since he didn't try to kill Harry? Does Harry have his lightning bolt scar? It doesn't seem like he was ever directly attacked. Just trying to be sure I'm following :)
Title: The Absence of Regret 10 Apr 2012 11:56 am
Reviewer: Foreverhope (Signed) [Report This]

    Ha. I like that Severus drowns his emotions with potions. So typical of him.

    Nicely done so far!

Title: Where is Home? 10 Apr 2012 11:32 am
Reviewer: Foreverhope (Signed) [Report This]
    Interesting beginning! I like your writing style; it flows well. I like your descriptions of Severus so far; I can completely imagine him being the kind of father who cares, but is super insecure and awkward. I got the feeling that he was waiting outside the room when Harry was born, and I really liked that detail. I can completely see that. I like that him giving up Harry actually makes good sense too, the way you've written it. As a Slytherin, the only way that Severus would give up his own flesh and blood is if he was mired in such self-doubt that he felt unable to care for the child himself. He would only do what he thought was best for his son.

    Anyhow, I like it! Excited to read more.
Title: The Piersons 24 Feb 2012 2:16 am
Reviewer: Testa204 (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent story so far... I wasn't too thrilled with the Piersons at first, but by the end when it seems like are trying to Harry to at least see Lily... Well, perhaps they aren't so bad after all... lol
    Love all your stories so far... Thank you!
Title: The Piersons 13 Feb 2011 4:27 am
Reviewer: crystal (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I love it so far.
Title: The Piersons 12 Dec 2010 10:37 am
Reviewer: Jyllian (Signed) [Report This]
    Now, things are getting interesting...*rubs hands together in glee*
Title: The Piersons 11 Dec 2010 8:23 pm
Reviewer: GinGin (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I love this story, will harry go to hogwarts?

    Author's Response: Thanks, pleased to hear it. And yes Harry will be attending Hogwarts in a year's time because he is indeed a wizard and there's no better place for his magical education than Hogwarts. Thanks for the review. -Mel
Title: The Piersons 10 Dec 2010 9:27 pm
Reviewer: alifromnm (Signed) [Report This]
    Sad chapter. But enjoyed it. Thank you for the update.
Title: The Piersons 10 Dec 2010 6:37 pm
Reviewer: projectjay (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I don't blame the baby I would have to try to. Just to see if they could get her to wake up stranger things happen.

    Author's Response: I don't quite understand what you mean by "I don't blame the baby I would have to try to" but otherwise, thanks for the review.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3