Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Secrets Buried 16 Jul 2010 4:59 am
Reviewer: chrmisha (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh you can't end it here!!! I actually like Malfoy in this story, which is a first! And of course I love the Snape-Harry dynamic. Please continue. I love one-shots but this lends itself to soooo much more!

    Author's Response:

    Thanks, I don't usually like Malfoy either. I have just read a couple of really good stories lately with him, and I thought that I'd give it a shot too. 

     I'm so surprised at all the requests I'm getting to continue this story. I guess I'll have to give it a shot!  

Title: Secrets Buried 16 Jul 2010 4:49 am
Reviewer: Severa (Signed) [Report This]
    I really wish you would continue this story...

    Author's Response:

    (Hands up in air)

     

    LOL! I know when I'm beat! Alright...I'll continue! :) 

Title: Secrets Buried 16 Jul 2010 3:53 am
Reviewer: tambrathegreat (Signed) [Report This]
    Good job with the prompt. I especially liked this line: Wasn't it funny how his whole life fit in an scuffed up, three-by-two-by-two foot deep trunk?

    That was a very poignant observation of Harry's life.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Author's Response:

    Thanks Tambra. You did an amazing job with yours. 

     

    Yeah, poor Harry. The poor boy doesn't have much to show for his fourteen years, does he? 

Title: Secrets Buried 16 Jul 2010 12:28 am
Reviewer: missyanne (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved it, Dawn. I'd like to see a novel length to this. Bravo!

    ~Missyann

    Author's Response:

    LOL!  I think that I "have" to write a novel length fic now. I never expected this response! Thanks Missy, and I'll be catching up on your lovely story as well. One of my computers died after a power failure, so I'm competing with my kids for the only one that works. :)

     

Title: Secrets Buried 15 Jul 2010 10:13 pm
Reviewer: Kristeh (Signed) [Report This]
    This really is just too great a story to end it here, you know, Pandora! I love how real and believable it all is, from the beginning when you explain Draco's motivations for wanting to sabotage Hermione's potion (can't help but feel a little sorry for him, having Lucius for a father) to end with the three of them about to embark on a summer together.

    I was a little upset that Harry's friends were not more understanding since they knew he couldn't help himself, but it just begs for a sequel, or further chapters so they can make it up.

    Harry's reactions were very believable. Of course he would be so upset that he would instinctively run and hide, but thankfully Severus showed up in the nick of time. Their interactions were just perfect.

    And writing about their summer together and Harry returning to Hogwarts in the fall (hopefully with a new guardian and friend) would just make everything perfect!

    Great job!

    Author's Response:

    Thanks Kristeh. 

     

    I did write this three times last night, and my browser at home closed it!!

     

    Yeah, poor Draco;  having Lucius as a father is very difficult. Lucius is part of that whole, "Pureblood" mentality. He does love his son, in his own twisted, demented, kind-of-way, but this was the way that "he" was brought up, and his father, and grandfather, before him; he just doesn't know how to be a father.

     

    Don't worry about Harry's friends. They will come around, as will be apparant in the sequel, that I've been heavily strong-armed to write! LOL!

     

    Thanks for all "your" input and ideas for this story by the way. You were a great inspiration and help like always. By the way, since you've convinced me to write a sequel, how about letting me bounce some ideas off of you for it! You and Tabitha are my life-lines! What would I do without her for a beta, and you as a good friend?

     

     

     

     

Title: Secrets Buried 15 Jul 2010 9:39 pm
Reviewer: halfblood (Signed) [Report This]
    Fantastic story, please don't stop there.

    Loved the action scene with everyone darting all over the place.

    Ron's lack of tact was funny.

    Thought his friends were a bit harsh on Harry when he couldn't help blabbering secrets, though you could see why they'd be upset.

    I'm glad Snape's looking after him now. And Malfoy too... could be a v interesting follow up.

    Author's Response:

    Thanks so much for your kind words.

     

    I love Ron, and don't worry, Harry's friends will come around, as you will see in the sequel that I've been convinced to write.

Title: Secrets Buried 15 Jul 2010 6:19 pm
Reviewer: IndigoSkyFlying (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent story! Has great potential to become much, much more. Please continue it?

    Author's Response: Thanks so much. Yes, I guess I will have to continue it.since so many wonderful reviewers have asked me.
Title: Secrets Buried 15 Jul 2010 5:01 pm
Reviewer: RhiannanT (Signed) [Report This]
    LOL I like!! Dude you should totally continue this.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much. I 've been convinced! :) I'm writing more.
Title: Secrets Buried 15 Jul 2010 5:00 pm
Reviewer: Ivy-Green (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh no!! It's ended?!? It's done?!?!? That's IT?!?!?! Pandora, this was so good and you just ended it!! NOOOOOOOOOOOoooooOOOOooooOOOOOooooOOOO!! I enjoyed this so much I'm sad to see that it's ended. It was just brilliant! Truly!! I loved the beginning with Draco and how you looped around and brough him back in the end, and then poor Harry. YOu actually connected Snape, Harry, and Draco together in this story, at it was very well done. You kept everyone who they were, and it was just brilliant! Poor Harry. I'd love to see how the rest of this takes place...hint hint.;P No, very good story! Awesome work Pandora!!

    Author's Response: Thanks Ivy. You are very sweet, and if I wasn't planning a sequel before, I am now. You guys have all made me very happy, and inspired to write more.  Oh, and I'm looking forward to a story from you too, and an update of one of your great stories too!
Title: Secrets Buried 15 Jul 2010 4:53 pm
Reviewer: trust severus spy (Signed) [Report This]
    The end? Surely you've got to be kidding. You don't do an elaborate setup, with Draco and Snape involving Harry and a whole summer in front of them, only to let it drop out of your fingers and fall on the floor, then say "the end!" No, this is a first chapter, and a rather good one at that. Keep going!! Here's a "10", to encourage you!

    Author's Response:

    I'm just floored at the response of this story. I never expected it. Okay, I'll write more. You've convinced me!

     

    Thanks for the review.

Title: Secrets Buried 15 Jul 2010 3:53 pm
Reviewer: hubygiku (Signed) [Report This]
    Very cute, you should consider making it longer! :-)

    Author's Response: Thanks, and how could I say no! I'd better get cracking at writing. I've been very neglectful of my two other stories too!
Title: Secrets Buried 15 Jul 2010 3:36 pm
Reviewer: kazetoame (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Are you sure you couldn't write more to this, because damn was this entertaining. Also the ending, oh what a cliffy that is.

    Author's Response:

    Oh all right! I have been "coerced" into writing a sequel

     

    Thanks for the nice review. Here's a chocolate frog to you and all my reviewers.


Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3