Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Common Interests
Title: Trouble at the Platform 16 Oct 2014 4:34 am
Reviewer: kalico (Signed) [Report This]
    hello

    I have just finished reading your story and am wondering you'll be coming back to it.....I so loved it and hope for more to come....

    thanks for sharing
    kalico29@yahoo.com
Title: Trouble at the Platform 22 Sep 2014 5:25 pm
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Hey, this is a great story so far! I'm looking forward to more about the cousin, the dragon, and Sirius. A few loose threads for you to weave back into the story someday. Thanks for all the fun.
Title: Trouble at the Platform 22 Sep 2014 4:09 am
Reviewer: chapter 50 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This story was apparently abandoned in April 2013. It is now September 2014, and there are no more chapters. Still it has been an excellent few days of entertainment, so I'm glad I read . The author has mentioned all sorts of family and personal problems with various illnesses, and I hope she is alive and well.
Title: A Yankee in Yorkshire 22 Sep 2014 12:19 am
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Poor Dante, being fed foreign food on his first night in Yorkshire. Shepherd's pie. ha!
Title: Aching Hearts 21 Sep 2014 5:28 pm
Reviewer: Chapter 44 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I think you are writing too many stories at once. Earlier you said Ghost decided not to wed, because he was too devoted to his craft. Now you talk about a pregnant wife of his who died. And you mentioned someone named Joe in this chapter, and there is no mention of Joe anywhere else in this series. Third inconsistency: You have Snape's raven be very critical of Lily, but we already found out through Mad Marlene's comments to Harry at the house, and her comments at her own trial, that Lily had been made to forget Snape.

    Author's Response:

    The character of Joe is in another story NOT posted here that goes with the series and is posted on ff.net called Remembrance. Since it's a Severus ONLY story and not Severus and Harry I could not post it here. There's also another story called Raven's Choice that is not on here for the same reason. I forgot I hadn't posted that story on here as ff.net is the main place I post things and would hav explained that Joe was Severus' mentor duriing his stint at the College of Potions to become a Potions Master.  Just because Lily was made to forget she loved Snape doesn't excuse her actions towards him when she married Potter and humiliated Severus into the bargain by doing so. Skull simply states her choice was wrong and Potter was unworthy of her and Sev, as always is defensive of her.  There is no inconsistency in that.

    Ghost was talking in the previous chapter about another woman that he almost married . . .Aria and he didn't marry her because he felt he shouldn't . . .but Anne he did so I'm not confused. They are two different people and he later tells Harry that Anne and he were married in the old way . . .but she died.

Title: Adoption 21 Sep 2014 4:45 pm
Reviewer: chapter 42 Adoption (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Great chapter, despite all my tears of joy. I'd wondered why you seemed to start a whole new story with this Ghost character, but now I understand there was a method to your madness.
Title: A Suitable Teacher 21 Sep 2014 2:09 pm
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    A mate, a mate!
Title: A Heavy Toll 21 Sep 2014 1:37 pm
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I'm glad the revenant didn't eat all the house elves when it was running around the castle looking for food.
Title: A Power He Knows Not 21 Sep 2014 1:23 pm
Reviewer: Chapter 34 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Good chapter! Epic battle, well written.
Title: Revenant 21 Sep 2014 12:05 pm
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    The book can talk to Harry, point out the best spells, and nobody needs to guess.
Title: Evil Stalking 21 Sep 2014 5:24 am
Reviewer: chapter 31 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Good job tying up so many loose ends.
Title: Crime and Punishment 21 Sep 2014 4:50 am
Reviewer: chapter 30 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Somebody needs to change the locks in the library, because Irma's key got stolen. Also, Marlene gave the revenant permission to feed however he wishes, so there should be trouble from that amount of freedom. Last but not lease, poor little Prissy the house elf is all alone. I hope someone will give her a good home.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3