Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Augury
Title: Augury 06 Jul 2014 2:28 pm
Reviewer: Lara (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This is really good.It made me feel a little lost and sad at Harry's situation but hopeful that things will turn out for the best.I'm a jumble of emotions right now.You can tell that you worked hard on it.It's very well written.It was almost like a piece of me went missing along with Harry and who he wishes he could be.
Title: Augury 11 Jun 2013 3:52 pm
Reviewer: ThoughtsOfAnInsomniac (Signed) [Report This]
    omg!
    it was soo deep!.. im head over heels for this story..
    ur an amazing author :D
Title: Augury 28 Oct 2012 3:54 am
Reviewer: Saint Snape (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I thought this was very interesting and thought provoking. Good job.
Title: Augury 20 Jun 2012 11:41 pm
Reviewer: CarlinPaddy (Signed) [Report This]
    It made sense. There's the work me, the family me, the social me, and the real me. I've slowly been able to start merging the real me and the family me together but the work me is so fake it can never be a part of me. Until I get a new job that fits the real me better. Hopefully Harry can become the real him like I'm doing with my family and he won't have to quit his life and find a new one.
Title: Augury 23 May 2012 2:42 pm
Reviewer: Aiwendil (Signed) [Report This]
    Hey,
    I liked this, although it had a very strange and surreal feeling to it. But then, I'm guessing that was what you were going for.
    The water-metaphor did leave me a bit confused to be honest, but overall this was a very peaceful and kind of serene piece and I really enjoyed reading it. I hope that the two will take the conversation to heart and try to do their best for themselves...

    Thank you for writing,
    ai
Title: Augury 18 May 2012 8:47 am
Reviewer: Antigone1Evenstar (Signed) [Report This]
    Interesting, different and intense. I really enjoyed the story, the interaction between Snape and Harry. The insights and the switching of places in the end, it was all wonderful.
Title: Augury 15 May 2012 8:33 pm
Reviewer: slytherensangel26 (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow...that is really really deep! I kind of liked it though!
Title: Augury 19 Apr 2012 6:02 am
Reviewer: Sutashii (Signed) [Report This]
    Absolutely loved this!!
Title: Augury 15 Apr 2012 3:57 am
Reviewer: misundersnape (Signed) [Report This]
    Whoa - deep. Maybe too deep for me. And I see that Severus even floundered a little too.
    Poor Harry, he's definitely lost. A shame the adults in our lives don't always have the answers...
Title: Augury 27 Mar 2012 2:50 am
Reviewer: shadowienne (Signed) [Report This]
    The concept of trying to be what other people want us to be really hit home: for years, I tried so hard to live up to everyone's idea of who I should be, only to fail time and time again. Despite their demands, nobody liked the person I was when I was trying to be who they wanted! It was as if they had set me up just to slap me down. Finally, I said to hell with them and their preconceived notions of the person I obviously WASN'T! Instead, I began being the person I'd never dared to be: MYSELF. And I was ASTOUNDED at how positive other people's reactions were to the REAL me! That must have been my "Sam" coming out! Even Snape recognizes that he has his own Sam. I'd love to see Harry fighting to maintain Sam, instead of letting Sam catch his own train, leaving Harry sitting alone on the hurtling ride of his life. // Well done! This story had me rereading it several times, thinking hard about LIFE!
Title: Augury 11 Feb 2012 3:00 am
Reviewer: watercrystals (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow, I really enjoyed this fic not just because it was so well written and had a sense of strength yet vulnerability to it, but also because while reading I could paint the entire scene in my mind, and I could feel that Harry is lost, trying to find his direction. And I could feel what Snape does about his habits. I like how he interacts with Harry, Sam and Potter.

    Overall, I loved that Snape was in a cafe through habit and Harry joins him, having crossed paths during a moment when they expected to be entirely in their own world.

    This is a great one-shot and I really enjoyed it. I would read it again and again. Thank for you sharing it!
Title: Augury 10 Feb 2012 6:57 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    It made feel a sense of loss and futility thank you so much for a great story

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3