Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Many Things Come to an End 07 Apr 2014 3:08 am
Reviewer: cjadak (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I left a review recently that focused on the mechanics of the story plot but missed the bigger picture; the life of the characters. It isn't so important that the angst continues as how it plays out inside H...still HP I guess "/ . Snape would have to be retarded not to know on some level that Harry is his son and also has been the secret communicator via the parchment. But, as you hinted at the beginning, Snape may not be ready or capable of dealing with a 17 year old Harry, especially with their history. It is all he can do to open up right now and handle the changes required to accept Toby openly. People do change, but not overnight... unless they get hit on the head... but that's different. Yes, Snape had a major trauma/revelation and that's all that is allowing him to take Toby right now.

    So, the fact that Snape continued the correspondence with S, honestly, is evidence that he has on a deeper level accepted being Harry's dad and is willing to keep that connection until they are able to turn it into something more.

    Harry as Prince, will force the issue of parentage on the surface, but keeping the correspondence separate allows Snape to keep the necessary fiction alive until he's able to deal with it - like a bandage if you will, till the internal wounds heal enough to expose.

    Harry on the other hand is a different person, he has already forgiven much more in his life than his dad ever has and he has more than survived, his relation with Toby allowed him to heal and fulfill some of his emotional needs so he has a much better ability to wait for his dad to come around. Not that Toby is going to allow Snape to wait very long - he'll certainly be pushing Snape's limits.

    Regardless, I'm very grateful you didn't attempt to add a love interest into Harry's life - logically it would have been disastrous. Toby was a completely different love that helped Harry mature internally but a romance could have, almost would have certainly screwed him up irrevocably. He wasn't capable of handling it and it would have distracted him in a very different way - he is still his father's child in that way.

    All in all, I'll be re-reading this occasionally and checking to see if you add any stories.

    Oh yes, I like your chapter names too -especially this one. Many things come to an end. It reminds me of the wheel of time - end of some things, beginning of others and the Black Company stories - always a point in time is one perspective but someone's past and another's future.

    Thank you!
Title: Many Things Come to an End 06 Apr 2014 1:20 am
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Wow, this is a good end. Leaving the hurt and unknown with Severus, as well as the joy of Toby and Snape finding each other - can't have too much happy for Harry or it would cease to have the emotional pull.

    Very impressive!
Title: Advice and Farewells 06 Apr 2014 12:00 am
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Still Awesome :>
Title: Resolutions and a Misadventure 05 Apr 2014 10:34 pm
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This story is Awesome! I've been reading too intently and haven't posted, inexcusable; I've been selfish just enjoying the way you developed Harry, Snape and Dumbledor, Remus...all the characters.... by your words.
Title: Many Things Come to an End 18 Jan 2014 1:20 am
Reviewer: YnxNyx (Signed) [Report This]
    man, this is mean. ;) finally figure out who's who and what's what and you pull them apart anyway... if i wasn't so damn attacted to Snape now i'd give up.

    i love how you set up the whole paternity situation for Harry, even though the reasoning is a bit of a stretch. it's nice to see someone actually keep Harry at his chronological age and not revert back to Toby's. Harry's reaction to it and his personality changes are very spot on.
Title: Many Things Come to an End 14 Jan 2014 8:02 pm
Reviewer: er (Anonymous) [Report This]
    interesting, that once again severus has been passed over, but this time it's by his own son. please reconsider, severus should inherit before harry, since harry has the potter and black properties, what more does he need?
Title: Many Things Come to an End 13 Nov 2013 4:08 am
Reviewer: JAWorley (Signed) [Report This]
    Oooh can't wait to read more of this! Will Severus come to visit his mother and find Harry there in her care? I really hope Harry can go and stay with Severus and Toby and finally get some help dealing with all of this from his father, though I'm liking that he'll get to spend some time with his grandma too!
Title: Many Things Come to an End 27 Oct 2013 6:05 pm
Reviewer: hubygiku (Signed) [Report This]
    Love this story so much! Can't wait for the next chapter, and really can't wait to see what happens with Severus and Harry's relationship. Great job so far!
Title: Many Things Come to an End 26 Oct 2013 7:47 pm
Reviewer: Griffin Raven (Signed) [Report This]
    It will be very interesting to see how everyone reacts to Harry changing his surname to Prince - how will Severus take the news? What other consequences will this name change bring about for Harry.....will Severus every learn/or acknowledge that Harry is his heir even if he wasn't involved in his conception. I hope that there be more about exactly how Severus and Toby are getting alone. Harry did do his best for Toby despite what Severus's thinks. After all Toby had escaped from an orphanage which was burnt down - what else was Harry to do with Toby. Because if he had told Severus things might not have worked out.
Title: Draco's Redemption 25 Oct 2013 3:29 pm
Reviewer: CookiePuppy407 (Signed) [Report This]
    That was a beautifully written chapter.
Title: Many Things Come to an End 19 Oct 2013 8:50 pm
Reviewer: 06Jane-Potter (Signed) [Report This]
    I love so much this story!!!!!!! It's one of the five most beautiful fanfictions I have ever read (I've read at least a few thousand XD)
    You don't dare leave it!!!!!! Do you understand?!!!!! XD
    Else I will persecute you to the grave and over =P
    I can't wait to see how the relationship Harry/Sev grow!
    I didn't understand a thing: Why Draco wanted to know how to get into the Chamber of Secrets? (It was just an excuse to help Harry? He needed the basilisk fangs? To have a place to hide after the end of the war?
    I'm sorry for my English, I'm Italian! I can't wait for the release of the next chapter.....Please update soon!!!!!! =) Thank you for this beautiful story!
Title: Many Things Come to an End 14 Oct 2013 9:09 pm
Reviewer: crazychick84 (Signed) [Report This]
    Omg love it!! I found this a few days ago and haven't been able to put it down since (inbetween necessary day to day things of course! Lol) cannot wait to see what happens in the next part if the story to see if Severus will ever accept Harry as his son :)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3