Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Many Things Come to an End 13 Aug 2014 12:45 pm
Reviewer: crotia (Signed) [Report This]
    It is a real pity it stops like this. If you wante dto you could have wrapped this story up here.You could also have started a sequel. At the beginning of this story you say it's far from over. So are you going to continue?
Title: Hello, Father 13 Aug 2014 11:40 am
Reviewer: crotia (Signed) [Report This]
    Well, maybe he knows and everyone else does too but he should brew that potion cause Snape isn't going to except it otherwise.
Title: Draco's Redemption 13 Aug 2014 9:09 am
Reviewer: crotia (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay, They live
Title: Instincts 13 Aug 2014 8:34 am
Reviewer: crotia (Signed) [Report This]
    Go draco, go draco
Title: The Agreement 04 Aug 2014 9:33 am
Reviewer: crotia (Signed) [Report This]
    This is going to be awesome
Title: December Snow - part 2 03 Aug 2014 8:49 pm
Reviewer: crotia (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow, they have a really complicated family. But I'm really glad with the answers
Title: The Spreading of Suspicion 03 Aug 2014 6:39 pm
Reviewer: crotia (Signed) [Report This]
    I wonder why Harry hasn't asked snape any question yet and why Toby hasn't asked Harry yet
Title: Approaching Festivity 03 Aug 2014 5:47 pm
Reviewer: crotia (Signed) [Report This]
    I hope next chapter Their will be some correspondence between Snape and Harry again
Title: Many Things Come to an End 07 Apr 2014 3:08 am
Reviewer: cjadak (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I left a review recently that focused on the mechanics of the story plot but missed the bigger picture; the life of the characters. It isn't so important that the angst continues as how it plays out inside H...still HP I guess "/ . Snape would have to be retarded not to know on some level that Harry is his son and also has been the secret communicator via the parchment. But, as you hinted at the beginning, Snape may not be ready or capable of dealing with a 17 year old Harry, especially with their history. It is all he can do to open up right now and handle the changes required to accept Toby openly. People do change, but not overnight... unless they get hit on the head... but that's different. Yes, Snape had a major trauma/revelation and that's all that is allowing him to take Toby right now.

    So, the fact that Snape continued the correspondence with S, honestly, is evidence that he has on a deeper level accepted being Harry's dad and is willing to keep that connection until they are able to turn it into something more.

    Harry as Prince, will force the issue of parentage on the surface, but keeping the correspondence separate allows Snape to keep the necessary fiction alive until he's able to deal with it - like a bandage if you will, till the internal wounds heal enough to expose.

    Harry on the other hand is a different person, he has already forgiven much more in his life than his dad ever has and he has more than survived, his relation with Toby allowed him to heal and fulfill some of his emotional needs so he has a much better ability to wait for his dad to come around. Not that Toby is going to allow Snape to wait very long - he'll certainly be pushing Snape's limits.

    Regardless, I'm very grateful you didn't attempt to add a love interest into Harry's life - logically it would have been disastrous. Toby was a completely different love that helped Harry mature internally but a romance could have, almost would have certainly screwed him up irrevocably. He wasn't capable of handling it and it would have distracted him in a very different way - he is still his father's child in that way.

    All in all, I'll be re-reading this occasionally and checking to see if you add any stories.

    Oh yes, I like your chapter names too -especially this one. Many things come to an end. It reminds me of the wheel of time - end of some things, beginning of others and the Black Company stories - always a point in time is one perspective but someone's past and another's future.

    Thank you!
Title: Many Things Come to an End 06 Apr 2014 1:20 am
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Wow, this is a good end. Leaving the hurt and unknown with Severus, as well as the joy of Toby and Snape finding each other - can't have too much happy for Harry or it would cease to have the emotional pull.

    Very impressive!
Title: Advice and Farewells 06 Apr 2014 12:00 am
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Still Awesome :>
Title: Resolutions and a Misadventure 05 Apr 2014 10:34 pm
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This story is Awesome! I've been reading too intently and haven't posted, inexcusable; I've been selfish just enjoying the way you developed Harry, Snape and Dumbledor, Remus...all the characters.... by your words.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3