Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: A Break Between Essays 23 Nov 2013 9:39 pm
Reviewer: ArielBoBariel (Signed) [Report This]
    [Mr. Severus Snape a few questions how exactly did it come about that you and Lily had Harry. From what we all know you two had a fight 5th year and then a few years later she married James Potter. Also if Harry was your kid why wouldnt you have just been the one to marry her instead, that would have changed everything possibly for the better. You will more then likely be annoyed by this next question so forgive me Im curious. It has previously been stated that your taken so I was wondering by who?] side note please update. Im rather partial to this story.
Title: A Break Between Essays 29 Sep 2013 8:46 pm
Reviewer: Severus Draconis Potter (Signed) [Report This]
    It's interesting, thats to say the least. I like it, its just different then what I'm used to reading, in a good way though.

    [Does Scorpius have any siblings or did they do the pureblood way and he's an only child] [How is your Uncle George doing? Does he still own the Joke shop, is he happy?]
Title: A Break Between Essays 07 Sep 2013 3:20 pm
Reviewer: anathi (Signed) [Report This]
    What a creative story, and great job creating voices for each character. I think it must be more work than usual since JKR didn't develop them.
Title: A Break Between Essays 26 Aug 2013 7:00 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    I'd forgotten about this story and it's really quite entertaining.
    [Did Harry and Severus spend much time together after the war? Do Ginny and Severus get on well? Does the whole family ever go on holiday together?]
Title: James on the Job 15 Sep 2011 6:12 am
Reviewer: Angel67 (Signed) [Report This]
    I absolutley love this story. [How did Lily and Severus come to have harry?] [What happend that James became harry's stepfather.]
Title: One Could Call this the Introduction 15 Sep 2011 3:16 am
Reviewer: Angel67 (Signed) [Report This]
    very well written first chapter.
Title: James on the Job 29 May 2011 2:40 am
Reviewer: Jess4Severus (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I love this! Severus Snape as a grandpa is great!
    Does he have any lasting, ill effects from his attack from Nagini?
    I wanna hear more stories about grandpa Severus.
    How did he react when Harry gave Al the middle name Severus?
    Wonder how old Sev is now? Sixty-something?
    Keep it up :)
Title: James on the Job 04 Apr 2011 9:43 pm
Reviewer: PhantomElphaba (Signed) [Report This]
    Really really great job with this so far! I love the originality of it.

    [Hi Al and James,

    My questions for you are what are your favorite subjects and least favorite subjects? Do you know how Dad and Grandpa got to be on good terms with each other? How well do you know Lorcan and Lysander- Luna's children? Also can you please share some more movies with us? They can be on anything you feel like.

    Thank you.

    Sincerely,

    PhantomElphaba a.k.a Alexandra]
Title: James on the Job 04 Apr 2011 3:36 pm
Reviewer: Moon_Willow (Signed) [Report This]
    I really loved the home video idea! It's lovely. :) Nice of Al to make a special appearance just for me. I'm so touched!

    It's wonderful, but I really hope the action starts soon. The journal is veering towards the miscellaneous things in Al's life, and frankly speaking, I'm hoping to see more of Harry and Severus, or Severus and Al, though I already got bits of that. I wonder if bits and pieces of Al's current life could be inserted instead of focusing on the misc things? Perhaps a huge dilemma or problem in the current Potter household (preferably involving Severus, of course). :)

    But all in all, amazing job, especially James. He does sound a bit Marauder-like. More of James than Harry, i should think.

    Anyway, Update soon! Can't wait! :) I have a feeling you're dreading my rather long reply to Al. Lol. Oops. :)

    [Hiya there, Al! I'm quite surprised to see you in this entry! And just for me! Thanks so much:)

    Lily has a snowy owl named Hedwig the second? Oh then now I know why my MW here likes to fly there so much. :) I think Hedwig the First was some sort of legend among the owls and that kinda explains why MW here doesn't want the name. However, all things considered, I think my owl has a crush on you instead of Hedwig the Second, however weird that may sound. Did you know she kinda stole a picture from you the last time she flew there? I'm making her return it, though, I hope. She's kinda sulking in her treehouse now, so thankfully, there won't be any more bloodspots in this letter...

    The picture she took was of you only. You were wearing your school robes, and holding a vial of something in your hands, waving it around at someone, I think. I didn't see too much of it, 'cause my dear owl hid it before I could snatch it from her. Someone once said there's a story behind every picture, and judging from your expression (you were looking rather proud of yourself and satisfied bout something) it's got something to do with your Granpa? Can you tell me about it? Oh, and just in case my dear owl ignore me (which she does, a lot) and kept the photo anyway, and you don't know which photo is that, could you perhaps tell me something similar that happened? Brewing something with your Grandpa and feeling rather satisfied? Or were you just looking kinda smug because it was some sort of hair gel present for Scorpius?

    Your reply was... rather expected, though it gave me something to ponder on. What your dad said about the war, and you about expectations. I guess that's how a war affects all of us; some people are forced to do things for the greater good, like your dad, and sometimes choices that seemed wrong might turn out to be for the better, like your Grandpa. But a war, especially Wizarding Wars, leaves people with odd quirks. Could you tell me about those too? What quirks do your mum and dad and pretty much everyone has? Has any incidents happened due to those?

    It's hard when people have piles of expectations on you, huh? I get that a lot too. Just don't let it bury you. I'm rather envious of Lily, in this case. Perhaps you could tell us more about these expectations in detail? Like maybe, I don't know, DADA professors (ooh. is the post still cursed? Who do you have now?) mark you stricter because of you dad's awesome performances or whatever? Or maybe major events that made you realise you didn't have to care much about it, like the hexing (seriously, hexing?!) thing with Scorpius?

    Speaking about Scorpius, did you ever find out what he talked to his dad about? You know, before he went all weirdo with you and went all "don't let family history get between us"?

    Anyway, I'd love to hear more between you and your family, your Grandpa and your dad. Perhaps you could tell us how they came to terms with each other? Or anything that happens in your family now, how they get along and stuff? James idea (or rather,Aunt Hermione's idea) about the home video was awesome, though. :) Maybe you could let James take over the home videos, or (this is more appealing) take some of James more embarassing videos, like naked baby bashes, or falling from a broom stuff, and narrate it? Don't let James see this, though. I think he might go bonkers. :)

    Oh, and one more thing, take your time replying me. Really. I understand that you have homework and exams (Ha! I knew it! Scorpius and his exam thingy. I don't know how I know; instinct, perhaps. :) But his dad and his "pureblood" talk might be a huge factor. ) and I know how school can become really demanding. You don't have to reply everything in one go. Take it as some sort of "filling-in"s when you find nothing to write about? You don't even have to mention it's a reply to me. I'll appreciate anything you have to say. I have a feeling that there are too many quirks and incidents and expectations to narrate about in one go.

    Remember, take your time replying and don't let it get between you and your schoolwork or family. Not wanting to sound like your Aunt or your Mum or your Dad, but I really don't fancy your Grandpa searching me out when he finds out I'm the reason your Potions grades dropped.

    Till next time!
    Moon Willow

    p.s. My Moon Willow (the owl) here only nips people she doesn't like, or doesn't agree with her. I guess James wasn't on her good side.

    Lol.]
Title: James on the Job 04 Apr 2011 1:21 pm
Reviewer: Hope_06 (Signed) [Report This]
    i loved the rambling of JAmes you defintly have made distinct characters.
    and the birthday party awwww.

    [[so Al, what are your favourite subject in school, least favourite? any particular reason for the choices?]]
Title: James on the Job 04 Apr 2011 7:44 am
Reviewer: ForensicFan93 (Signed) [Report This]
    [Dear Al (and James, I won't forget you),

    Zabby is short for my real name. Zabrina. But thanks on the interesting name comment, James.

    Question time.

    Is Crookshanks still alive? I just thought of that. Do you all three have pets? I read about Hedwig The Second. (I know this is probably asked a lot but...)

    What's it like having famous parents, one being the Boy Who Lived and Helped Defeat Voldemort and the other a Quiditch player. I'm not asking as a hero's son, but famous people's son (there's a difference in my mind).

    How old were you when you learned the tale of your Dad's life before Voldemort was killed?

    Who told you? Parents, Uncles, Aunts, Grandparents?

    What's it like to have grandparents who care (because my living grandmother hated my father's guts and therefore hated me)?

    How do you cope with having so much to live up to?

    Do you know why your father decided to keep the last name Potter and not switch to your Grandpa's last name?

    Would Lily be willing to do one of these?

    Can we see more home movies? Especially embarrassing ones of your siblings?

    Zabby)]

    Whoo!

    Long questions. I apologize to Al and James.

    Once again, very good chapter. I liked James' comment that I had an interesting name. Haha. I liked the part at the end with the home movies. Actually, I liked the whole chapter. Very good.

    Zabby
Title: The First Response 03 Apr 2011 4:58 am
Reviewer: ForensicFan93 (Signed) [Report This]
    [Dear Albus and James,

    I know this is getting off topic with your Grandpa, but what's it like with siblings? And how does your Grandpa deal with a large family now?

    This one is for Albus alone. Is having Scorpius over awkward because of your parent's awkward relationship during school?

    Sincerely,

    ForensicFan93, AKA Zabby

    PS. The numbers do mean something for me.]

    Watercrystals, another excellent story as always. This one caught my eye, and I wasn't intending to read it. Now I'm glad I did.

    Zabby

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3