Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: To Talk of Many Things 12 Oct 2014 4:04 pm
Reviewer: Vanime (Signed) [Report This]
    Any chance of another chapter? I would love to see more of this story!
Title: To Talk of Many Things 01 Feb 2014 8:31 pm
Reviewer: Percyjacksonfan1997 (Signed) [Report This]
    I love it. Will there be a hogwarts sequel??
Title: To Talk of Many Things 23 Feb 2012 2:42 am
Reviewer: Testa204 (Signed) [Report This]
    This is the start of one of the sweetest stories! Very well written and you have definitely captured the personalities with the slightly younger version of each character. Absolutely brilliant for Snape to take all four (he does have a soft soft, after all!) and I will love to see if it's Hermoine or Luna who has him pulling out his hair, first. :) can't wait to see how the first official school year is for the older three!
Title: To Talk of Many Things 15 Feb 2012 9:40 am
Reviewer: Griffin Raven (Signed) [Report This]
    Minerva really shouldn't have allowed herself to be fooled by the
    snarky, grumpy persona/mask that
    Severus often projects....because after all he wanted be a head of house if he didn't at least have some level of understanding about
    children in general.

    Though in regards to Severus newly
    adopted sons & daughters, he has
    given them each a sense of belonging and there own unique place within the new family. He also
    allowed them to see that he does care about them even if he doesn't say it yet, but by his actions alone. It was almost as if Severus truly understood each of 4
    children's very unique hurt but that he was able to reach them.

    I can hardly wait to see just what is ahead for this new family?
Title: To Talk of Many Things 14 Feb 2012 11:31 pm
Reviewer: Lon Wolfgood (Signed) [Report This]
    Awwwwww!
Title: To Talk of Many Things 16 Jan 2012 11:55 pm
Reviewer: JWOHPfan (Signed) [Report This]
    I think it's brilliant, as is. Well done and well written. I look forward to the next chapter.
Title: To Talk of Many Things 22 Dec 2011 5:19 pm
Reviewer: Diablos (Signed) [Report This]
    when will you be updating this?

    Author's Response: Not sure entirely, but I promise I am working on it!
Title: To Talk of Many Things 21 Dec 2011 2:09 am
Reviewer: Griffin Raven (Signed) [Report This]
    Absolutely brilliant...especially how Severus was able to adapt and deal with a situation that was undoubtably unfamiliar to him. Yet
    he never once, seemed to have regret his almost-Gryffindorish decision to adopt Harry, and then on that same spot decide to take Neville, Luna and Hermione as well.

    I truly think that either though the family has only been recently formed it will be a very close one. Plus I can't see Severus, not being able to control any of his children.
    Just which one of his children will pick up the potions bug, I wonder?
    Is Severus godfather to Draco Malfoy, if so, will he make an appearance? I wonder just what Remus, (or the rest of the wizarding population) would make of the confirmed-bachelor & potions
    master Severus Snape, adopted 4 war orphans?

    Author's Response: I loved your comments and thoughts, so thanks for sharing them with me. Yes, this family will become very close. Which picks up the potions bug? Hm, I do wonder...I haven't written those class-based aspects yet, but I am working on new chapters so you should have your answer soon enough. Yes, Severus is godfather to Draco and yet, the blonde pureblood will be making an appearance, several in fact. Remus will come into the story a little later on, and reactions from the wizarding world will be more shown when their year at Hogwarts begins. Which isn't too far off. It's an interesting journey ahead for all, to say the least. Thanks again for your review! :)
Title: To Talk of Many Things 01 Aug 2011 11:45 pm
Reviewer: Vanime (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I anxiously await the next chapter! I really love that Professor Snape adopted all four of the children...I wonder if they will still be sorted into the houses based on canon...One can only wait. :D

    Hugs and Love,
    Vanime

    Author's Response: I will be working on new chapters soon. Thanks for your review. In regards to the wondering about the children's sortings being canon or not, it depends. I haven't written that point yet but I have a fiar idea, based on their lives, the situation, and an entire year that they spent with Snape as their adoptive father. You'll have to wait and see, but I think some will be surprised. Thanks, again.
Title: To Talk of Many Things 08 Jul 2011 4:43 am
Reviewer: FOSS (Anonymous) [Report This]
    It's been a reaaly long time since the last update. You're such an evil writer to leave us readers with mouths hanging open, hopelessly waiting for the next chapter...
    Anyway, please do keep up with this adorable story.:-)
Title: To Talk of Many Things 22 Jun 2011 7:22 pm
Reviewer: chrislt8 (Signed) [Report This]
    Interesting angle on the "adoption" fic. Can't wait to see where it all goes. Great work!
Title: To Talk of Many Things 08 Jun 2011 2:19 pm
Reviewer: Rosa_Sweet (Signed) [Report This]
    This story is beautiful

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3