Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Moving 18 Dec 2011 7:10 pm
Reviewer: Aprella (Signed) [Report This]
    Awesome chapter. It feels cold and I think it is supposed to feel this way. I am really curious how this story is going to evolve, so many possibilities. You are a good writer and I really like your writing style; Sometimes it reads a little difficult for me (my native language is not English) because of the way you describe things (hard to explain what I mean) but I enjoy it nonetheless and I hope you will update soon, because I'm so very curious! But I'm afraid this story is dead, because it has been 4 and a half months since it has been update. Can you let me know if you are going to continue this? I really want to know what is going to happen!
Title: Moving 15 Oct 2011 1:47 am
Reviewer: Vanime (Signed) [Report This]
    So great! Please continue this story, I am dying to know what happens next! :)

    Hugs and Love,
    Vanime
Title: Moving 14 Oct 2011 1:40 am
Reviewer: Vanime (Signed) [Report This]
    This great! Please continue soon!

    Hugs and Love,
    Vanime
Title: Moving 27 Aug 2011 10:30 am
Reviewer: DareToBeWeird (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. This is really good and, despite it being slightly different to what I normally prefer to read, I love it. Keep up the good work! :)
Title: Moving 02 Aug 2011 6:43 pm
Reviewer: Anon (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Let's see...the story itself is excellent in terms of writing style and the capability to capture and preserve interest. I especially enjoyed the way that parts are themed, so to speak; for example, the moving segment at the beginning. Two things. One, look into using the semicolon. Secondly, as an author, you must be careful not to act condescending towards your audience. Assume that they are intelligent and are quite capable of comprehending metaphor and allegory; after all, the readers are the ones who decide how well the story will perform. Thank you, and I hope to see this continue with as much resounding success as was evidenced from the rating and reviews in chapter one.

    Author's Response:

    Thank you for your review! I'm actually a pretty big fan of semicolons. A couple of years ago, for my birthday, my friend made up a shirt with one jumping out of an explosion like some hero in an action flick, underneath it says: Semicolon! Avenger of Grammar! With this story, I made a decision to not use as many as I usually do because I wanted the writing to feel just a bit awkward and stilted; I wanted the reader to feel uneasy. It was a stylistic decision on my part and I do stand by it. I know that it may not come across to some readers (I'd be one BAD New Critic is I expected everyone to read my stories the same way I do!). I also know that fanfiction isn't literature and in a Literary Criticism class someone may be like, "OH! Not a mistake! Totally on purpose, dude!" But in fic it's hard to see things as such. I do appreciate your thoughts, though; good to see another semicolon lover!

     

    As for being condescending, I really don't see myself that way. I suppose some may think I am (just as some may not, it's really just based on a single person's view.), but believe me, it's not intentional. I just know that there are some people who may not be as nuts as I am over Literary Criticism, so I just attempt to explain what I can. It's more of a 'covering my ass' sort of thing rather than a  'I'm better than you' sort of thing.

     

    Again though, truly, thank you for a thought out review, and though this is anonymous, I hope you do see this and at least understand my reasoning behind my decisions. :)

Title: Moving 02 Aug 2011 2:49 am
Reviewer: HalfBloodPrincesa (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow! That's about all I can say. I have fallen in love with this story. If you aren't updating Impalpable, due to writing this, I suppose I can live with it. You are hereby uncondemned from the Desk of Shame, and all meal privileges have been restored.

    Author's Response:

    HAHAHAHA!! Thank you for allowing me to eat, Prin! And thank you for reading and reviewing!!

Title: Moving 02 Aug 2011 2:18 am
Reviewer: heartstar (Anonymous) [Report This]
    OH Wow I lvoe this so far I hope to see more when you can I love the imagery I see when I read it.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!
Title: Moving 02 Aug 2011 2:11 am
Reviewer: angeleye68 (Signed) [Report This]
    Ria, this was excellent. From the quotes at the beginning to the last line written, wonderfully done. I can't wait for the next chapter. My heart is breaking for Harry but also for Hermione. Ron, you have made Ron, the beacon of hope. Well done. Bravo.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! So often Hermione is the optimistic one, but I always saw her as a realist, I decided Ron deserved his due. :)
Title: Moving 01 Aug 2011 9:13 pm
Reviewer: lunaz (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Wow this intro got to me. I am looking forward to the next part.

    Author's Response: Hopefully, it'll be out soon! Thank you!
Title: Moving 01 Aug 2011 7:24 pm
Reviewer: Elfwyn (Anonymous) [Report This]
    A powerful start that is truly well written with a great hook. Your use of descriptive words and writing style is truly fantastic and wrings emotions from the readers. Look forward to more.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm blushing :)
Title: Moving 01 Aug 2011 6:03 pm
Reviewer: Kristeh (Signed) [Report This]
    I loved it! Poor Harry, I can easily see how things just overwhelmed him and he couldn't stand it anymore. I'm glad that people have realized how much they do care for him, even if it's a bit late, and I feel so sorry for Ron and Hermione lost in their grief and fear. I like how Ron can sense that Harry is still alive though. Ron has always seemed intuitive to me, so I think that really fits.

    Now Severus just needs to find Harry. It's dangerous for a kid out on the streets like that. Looking forward to more!

    Author's Response: It's as the Joni Mitchell songs goes, "Don't it always seem to go that you don't know what you got 'till it's gone." Sometimes, it takes something horrid to remember that someone is just as human as you are; it's a concept I've wanted to write about for a while. :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)
Title: Moving 01 Aug 2011 5:38 pm
Reviewer: starangel2106 (Signed) [Report This]
    I liked it! It seems very interesting. Waiting for more.

    Author's Response: Thank you!!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3