Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 11 31 Jul 2014 12:27 pm
Reviewer: Sarah (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This is easily one of the most moving and beautifully written stories I have ever read. Thank you!
Title: Chapter 11 21 Apr 2014 5:49 am
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    So Good! This was a super good fic, the best I've read in a while. You kept Snape in character the whole time. Most writers can't seem to do that. I love the ending as well. It's cute without being super cheesy. I like the multi-verse explanation Dumbledore gives. That's a clever way to make time travel work without really changing the events. I feared that they really would have altered the future with everything they did. Great job. I really enjoyed this.
Title: Chapter 11 06 Jan 2014 8:52 pm
Reviewer: Kyoko (Signed) [Report This]
    Beautiful! Is it mean that I was actually glad when Harry and Severus returned to their own world where Sirius was dead?
    I felt so horrid for that, but the thought of Harry spending the whole summer with Sirius instead of Severus wasn't what I wanted. xD I'm such an awful person :3

    still, great story, loved it a lot!
Title: Chapter 11 23 Nov 2013 5:55 pm
Reviewer: kspence (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent story
Title: Chapter 11 14 Mar 2013 5:41 am
Reviewer: thegirlinthewindow (Signed) [Report This]
    A really great story, and I love the ending even though I was at first disappointed that they didn't stay in the past/alternate universe. This ending is perfect.
Title: Chapter 11 30 Dec 2012 11:06 am
Reviewer: txn (Signed) [Report This]
    Another excellent adventure.
Title: Chapter 11 31 Oct 2012 4:26 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Wonderful wonderful wonderful.

    As I've come to expect from you, you weave an intricate tale that just resonates with simplicity. Does that make sense?? Probably not - but I know what I mean.

    For me, a story is made through characterisation; through creating believable people that touch something inside me - people that I care about.
    I've always felt that Harry and Severus had so much in common, yet neither could see their similarities. So often in fanfic, they almost become charicatures of themselves as writers seek to accentuate their circumstances and flaws. Harry becomes this pathetic victim and Severus a bitter and twisted monster with not a single redeeming feature.

    You don't do that!
    What's particularly wonderful about this story is the idea that Severus could take an 11 year old Harry seriously - even knowing that he was actually an adult - and work so effectively *with* him toward their common goal.

    Thank you for that :)
Title: Chapter 10 31 Oct 2012 3:43 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    So glad you kept Mrs Weasley as the Bellatrix slayer - I've always loved that part.
Title: Chapter 9 31 Oct 2012 3:14 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Haha! No matter how Petunia is portrayed, she always brings out my need to slap gene.
Title: Chapter 8 31 Oct 2012 2:53 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    I realised reading this chapter that I've forgotten to say what it is that I really love about your writing. Quite simply, it's the detail; all the seemingly insignificant little things you put in that, when you add them all together, always make something pretty darned wonderful.
Title: Chapter 6 31 Oct 2012 1:48 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    I really hope that Harry gets the chance to make Sirius see that he - Harry - has more in common with Severus Snape than the marauders.
Title: Chapter 5 31 Oct 2012 1:11 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Loving imagining Harry's 18 year old comments coming from his 11 year old self - and Snape listening to him.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3