Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Dark Magic
Title: Chapter 9 13 May 2012 5:19 am
Reviewer: misundersnape (Signed) [Report This]
    I expected a much stronger reaction... but perhaps we need to give it time to sink in. At least she knows now though. Can't wait to read what she thinks, etc.
    So they're going to let him out providing he gets mental help. Any consequences for the 'deed'?
    misundersnape...
Title: Chapter 9 12 May 2012 11:06 pm
Reviewer: hazpotsfan (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh man, poor Severus! This really highlights how much his grief for Lily has affected him! Can't wait for more :)
Title: Chapter 8 05 May 2012 10:03 am
Reviewer: misundersnape (Signed) [Report This]
    Arrgh... tell the woman she DIED already! Get the shock out of the way.
    Now I'm wondering at the 'protocol' for such a situation. Is it against wizarding law that you can't ressurect someone, or just that it hadn't been done before, so it was thought impossible? If it's against the law, should they 're-kill' her? Hmm, dilema of the century! Morals versus what's right, versus what's natural and normal. And again - is it going to last anyway?
    More, this is fabulous!
    misundersnape...
Title: Chapter 7 30 Apr 2012 3:02 am
Reviewer: misundersnape (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow - dark and odd. But I like it. Severus must have felt so desperate to have done this, and of course his desire for Lily is only part of it. He wants to turn back the clock to alleviate some guilt too.
    It seems as though Lily might accept him after all as well, but there's much more for her to learn that might change her mind I suspect. Especially as Harry is on the hunt. It's going to be a difficult choice for him to condemn Snape for having done this, as it means he's got his mother back, but this is very wrong, and I'm wondering now if Lily's return would be permanent anyway. One never knows how these Dark spell work.
    Poor Harry, Poor Severus, Poor Lily...
    Fantastic job! So unique...
    misundersnape...
Title: Chapter 7 29 Apr 2012 11:32 pm
Reviewer: Morgana (Signed) [Report This]
    Another good, albeit disturbing, chapter. I like how you're flipping perspective between Lily and Severus. Looks like a stockholm syndrome relationship developing.
Title: Chapter 6 29 Apr 2012 11:14 pm
Reviewer: Morgana (Signed) [Report This]
    Very interesting; again there are some things that don't sit well with Snape's caution and skill in espionage but, as he seems to have lost his marbles...
Title: Chapter 5 29 Apr 2012 11:11 pm
Reviewer: Morgana (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter; Lily's reaction was very believable
Title: Chapter 4 29 Apr 2012 11:07 pm
Reviewer: Morgana (Signed) [Report This]
    Good chapter; I like all the little details and how the story is progressing
Title: Chapter 3 29 Apr 2012 11:04 pm
Reviewer: Morgana (Signed) [Report This]
    Another good, if creepy, chapter. I like the thought you've put into the necromancy
Title: Chapter 2 29 Apr 2012 11:01 pm
Reviewer: Morgana (Signed) [Report This]
    Interesting. I love how you've given each of the characters a different 'voice' and I like how the plot is developing
Title: Chapter 7 29 Apr 2012 10:59 pm
Reviewer: hazpotsfan (Signed) [Report This]
    Oooh this is a good idea for a story! Can't wait to see what happens!
Title: Chapter 1 29 Apr 2012 10:58 pm
Reviewer: Morgana (Signed) [Report This]
    Kind of creepy but very interesting. Severus seems to have lost his sanity, however; I can't imagine canon Snape leaving any trace of his activities (i.e. the names of the tomb) or thinking about defiling Lily.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3