Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Unmagical
Title: Hard Lessons to Learn 25 Aug 2013 1:39 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved the vulnerable Harry, after his experiences it is understandable. I'm looking forward to more Severs and Harry!
Title: Hard Lessons to Learn 21 Aug 2013 10:49 pm
Reviewer: tess4aria (Signed) [Report This]
    It's so great to see an update from you! Your stories are some of the most inventive and intriguing I've ever read. I absolutely love them. And this one is no exception :)
    I love that you are exploring Filch's character and perspective. Because, really, look at his treatment in general. He's normally just shoved in the corner as some unsavory and unfortunate person better left forgotten except for when he can be used for comic relief. Of course such a perspective would be great and perfect to write from, but I've never seen it done. So yay to you!
    To answer your question at the end, I'm sure I'm echoing many other people, but I'd like Severus to find Harry. Mostly because his interactions with Harry have so far been just little momentary flashes, and I'm anxious for their relationship to be fleshed out a bit more. But I'm sure that whatever direction you choose to go in will be awesome! I'm eagerly awaiting the next!
Title: Hard Lessons to Learn 21 Aug 2013 10:08 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Harry might be better off than at the Dursleys, but he's having to work so hard for a 10 year old. Its sad that he doesn't seem to expect, or even really hope for, anything more. No doubt Filch is being a little hard on him to make sure that he's really familiar with Hogwarts before the students return. He probably knows from experience that some of them won't be friendly to someone without magic.
    I hope someone stops nasty Peeves from harassing Harry. If it was Snape it could give Harry the opportunity to satisfy some of his curiosity about the Professor, but if not I'm sure he'll work out a way for himself.
    (Petunia's screech of horror at your suggestion that her house harbours mice was deafening!)
Title: Hard Lessons to Learn 21 Aug 2013 9:39 pm
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    SEVERUS :)
Title: Hard Lessons to Learn 21 Aug 2013 3:22 pm
Reviewer: starangel2106 (Signed) [Report This]
    Aww. Poor Harry. I think Severus should find him of course ;)
Title: Hard Lessons to Learn 21 Aug 2013 12:26 pm
Reviewer: Lillielle (Signed) [Report This]
    awww, poor Harry! :( Peeves, you stop being mean to him at once!

    i think it would be awesome if Severus found him, considering...
Title: Hard Lessons to Learn 21 Aug 2013 11:59 am
Reviewer: cara-tanaka (Signed) [Report This]
    Looking forward to more
Title: A Wizard Without Magic 04 Aug 2012 11:36 pm
Reviewer: Paccia (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this chapter. I hope you continue the story. It is such an original beginning!
Title: A Wizard Without Magic 26 Feb 2012 7:21 pm
Reviewer: dancingkatz (Signed) [Report This]
    I really like this idea for a fic. I've read a couple "Harry as Almost a Squib" fics but Argus is on'y a background character in them. I really like the idea of Argus being Harry's guardian. I'm really looking forward to HArry meeting Mrs. Norris.
Title: A Wizard Without Magic 23 Feb 2012 1:41 am
Reviewer: Testa204 (Signed) [Report This]
    Great start - its actually nice to see Filtch portrayed as something other than a sour squib. He seems believable to me so far - his gruffness might come more naturally after a couple of chapters. :)
Title: A Wizard Without Magic 20 Feb 2012 8:58 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very unusual and interesting. We only see Filch as a negative character in cannon but this gives a very good insight of a sad character. I would have liked to have seen the scene at no 4 Privet Drive.

    Author's Response: Thanks, glad you think so. And I know, right? I have waited for a long time for the right idea to cmoe to me regarding Filch. I have written him before but never got to explore his character like I can now. I deliberately didn't include the scene at Privet Drive. I will show it later on as one of Harry's memories. So you will get to see it! :) Thank you for your review.
Title: A Wizard Without Magic 18 Feb 2012 4:59 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Very interesting, more please!

    Author's Response: Thank you for your review.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3